7/11 UPDATE: HB 3 has now passed out of committee, so for that, contact your reps.

ISSUE

Here we go again in the special session. If you believe every eligible Texan should have an equal opportunity to register and vote in fair elections, speak up now!

We’ve detailed Senate Bill 1 and House Bill 3, the centerpieces of the legislative #SuppressionSession special session in this Call to Action.

While that CTA focused on taking action by testifying at the capitol in Austin, if you can’t get there, you can still take action wherever you are. (Note: Information on submitting a written comment to the House is included in that CTA, too.)

TAKE ACTION

SB 1 will be heard before the Senate State Affairs Committee. HB 3 will be heard before the Constitutional Rights and Remedies Select Committee. You can let those folks know what you think of these bills. Call, email, or visit the local office of a committee member, or of your own senator or representative.

Find who represents you HERE. Then find the contact info for your state representative HERE (or HERE). Find the contact info for your state senator HERE (or HERE).

You can find talking points (i.e., the bad stuff) in the CTA HERE. Also find links to background info there.

In your call or email, be sure to start with:
“My name is _____ and I live in ________. My zip code is ______.” Then express your opposition to Senate Bill 1 or House Bill 3. Some detail is good but you don’t need to overdo it. You just want to sound knowledgeable to the office staffer, who will be taking a tally.

Time is short, so take action TODAY!

Senate State Affairs Committee Members

Bryan Huges
bryan.hughes@senate.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0101, District (903) 581-1776
District Address: 110 N. College Ave, Suite 100
Tyler 75702
Jane Nelson
jane.nelson@senate.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0112, District (817) 424-3446
District Address: 1225 S. Main St., Suite 100
Grapevine 76051
Brian Birdwell
brian.birdwell@senate.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0122, District (254) 772-6225
District Address: 900 Austin Ave, Suite 500
Waco 76701
Beverly Powell
beverly.powell@senate.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0110, District (817) 820-0007
District Address: 1612 Summit Avenue, Suite 101
Fort Worth 76102
Donna Campbell
donna.campbell@senate.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0125, District (210) 979-0013
District Address: 229 Hunters Village, Ste. 105
New Braunfels 78132
Charles Schwertner
charles.schwertner@senate.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0105, District (979) 776-0222
District Address: 3000 Briarcrest Drive, Suite 202
Bryan 77802
Bob Hall
bob.hall@senate.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0102, District (972) 722-3131
District Address: Alliance Building #2, 6537 Horizon Road, Suite B-1
Rockwall 75032
Judith Zaffirini
judith.zaffirini@senate.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0121, District (956) 722-2293
District Address: 1407 Washington Street
Laredo 78040
Eddie Lucio, Jr.
eddie.lucio@senate.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0127, District (956) 548-0227
District Address: 221 E. Van Buren Avenue, Ste. 1
Harlingen 78550

House Constitutional Rights and Remedies, Special Committee Members

Trent Ashby
trent.ashby@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0508, District (936) 634-2762
District Office: 2915 Atkinson Dr.
Lufkin 75901
Brooks Landgraf
brooks.landgraf@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0546, District (432) 332-0937
District Address: 119 W 4th
Odessa 79761
Senfronia Thompson
senfronia.thompson@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0720, District (713) 633-3390
District Office: 10527 Homestead Road
Houston 77016
Oscar Longoria
oscar.longoria@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0645, District (956) 580-6944
District Address: 1320 S. Main St.
Peñitas 78576
John Bucy III
john.bucy@house.texas.gov
Capitol 512-463-0696, District (512) 259-1478
District Office: 3016 Polar Lane, Suite 108
Cedar Park 78613
J. M. Lozano
jm.lozano@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0463, District (361) 643-0063
District Office: 1512-A Wildcat Drive, Suite 106
Portland 78374
Travis Clardy
travis.clardy@house.texas.gov
Capitol 512-463-0592, District (936) 560-3982
District Office: 202 E. Pilar St., Rm. 310
Nacogdoches 75961
Joe Moody
joe.moody@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0728, District (915) 751-2700
District Office: 7365 Remcon Circle, C-301
El Paso 79912
Charlie Geren
charlie.geren@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0610, District (817) 738-8333
District Office: 6713 Telephone Rd. Suite 301
Lake Worth 76135
Victoria Neave
Victoria.neave@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0244, District (972) 288-9438
District Office: 317 S. Galloway, Suite B
Mesquite 75149
Jacey Jetton
jacey.jetton@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0710, District (281) 240-0342
District Office: 1 Fluor Daniel Drive
Sugar Land 77478
Matt Shaheen
matt.shaheen@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0594
District Address not available
Ann Johnson
ann.johnson@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0389, District (713) 592-0006
District Office: 5601 West Loop S., Suite C217 & C218
Houston 77081
James White
james.white@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0490, District (409) 283-3700
District Office: 205 N. Charlton Street
Woodville 75979
Stephanie Klick
stephanie.klick@house.texas.gov
Capitol (512) 463-0599, District (817) 281-0079
District Address: 6851 NE Loop 820, Suite 230
North Richland Hills 76180